Graduate Center Courses

Franziska BremusJana FriedrichsenTomaso DusoPeter HaanFelix WeinhardtAleksandar Zaklan

Economic Policy

Researchers face the challenge to translate their academic results to policy makers and to the public. Often the results are derived using complex theoretical or empirical models, which are based on strong assumptions. Therefore, it is necessary to develop methods and skills, which allow to explain the models and the assumptions to policy makers and to derive results and policy conclusions based on the models.

This course provides an introduction to policy analysis and to evidence-based policy advice.

Course registration is closed.

  • 12.10.2018 - 15.02.2019
  • 15:00 - 18:00
  • Karl Popper Room
    Mohrenstr. 58
    10117 Berlin
  • More details
Speakers
  • Franziska Bremus
    fbremus@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 590
  • Jana Friedrichsen
    jfriedrichsen@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 698
  • Tomaso Duso
    tduso@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 520
  • Peter Haan
    phaan@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 165
  • Felix Weinhardt
    fweinhardt@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 691
  • Aleksandar Zaklan
    azaklan@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 515
Contacts
  • Juliane Metzner
    jmetzner@diw.de
    +49 30 89789 246